Silicon Collection

a short story (11)
Silicon Collection

Two page-turning novels in one! A Silicon Valley Collection by Catherine Burr includes Silicon Secrets and Next Exit.

Published by New Line Press.
Available in print and ebook.
587 pages. Fiction.

He wanted it all. Why wouldn’t he? He came from a brutal background that he couldn’t wait to run away from. America would be his savior, and California, the icing on the cake. Did it matter if he was unqualified for a Silicon Valley job? Not when he had his handsome looks and suave mannerism. He soon found himself a boy-toy of executive JJ (Jennifer Jones) who would serve as his “mentor.” Lucky would stop at nothing to get what he wants. Nothing.

Called “Highly recommended!” by Midwest Book Review, Siicon Secrets is Catherine Burr’s debut novel and is a page-turner with twists and turns.

NEXT EXIT (previously published by Desires and Deceptions).

CATHERINE BURR writes compelling, longing romantic fiction and keeps you guessing until the last page. Catherine takes you on a emotional journey and doesn’t let go until you are breathless with desire and discover unexpected answers.

With sheer determination, Marisa seeks fortune in a valley she grew up in and knows like the back of her hand. Wealth abounds, but secrets more so. Marisa will not give up her search for those things she desires, even if it means secrets are never to be revealed.

Join along Marisa’s journey in early Silicon Valley, while it was still known as Santa Clara Valley; watch as the cast of characters come into play as conflicting values cross paths with those who dare enter into the Silicon Valley way. Next Exit by Catherine Burr.

About the Author:

As a young child, Catherine Burr moved with her family from Canada to sun-drenched Northern California. With her siblings, she played in the orchards and open fields of Santa Clara Valley, cherishing the beauty of the land, until progress arrived in the name of Silicon Valley. When her father took her on a tour of an early Silicon Valley computer company, she was filled with intrigue, as the framework was being laid for the high-tech generation, as well as ideas for Catherine’s future novels.

Catherine Burr is the author of the Silicon Valley series of novels, including Silicon Secrets and Next Exit. She is the co-author of the romantic intrigue novel, Orchids to Die For, and author of Motherhood Moments, co-author of Motherhood is not for Wimps, author of the Shadow Cat Series,the God Loves Me Series of children’s books, Dry Spell, and numerous short stories. Catherine lives with her family in Northern California where she is working on her next book.

Silicon Collection by Catherine Burr is available from your favorite book seller in print and e-book, 587 pages.